Department of Prosthodontics

 

 

By definition, Prosthodontics is the dental specialty concerned with the making of artificial replacements for missing parts of the mouth and jaw (Mariam Webster). The replaced parts generally called as Prosthesis that should restore function, esthetic and quality of life of the patients.

Prosthodontics treatments fall into different categories including:

  • Removable partial denture (prosthesis for complete edentulous and partial edentulous patients)
  • Fixed partial dentures
  • Implant prostheses
  • Maxillofacial prostheses

-          The department of prosthodontics provides teaching and training to predoctoral and postgraduate students in separated clinics. The postgraduate program includes a three-year international master program in prosthodontics and clinical specialty training leading to a certificate in prosthodontics and a Master of Science degree. Program is designed to provide residents with the knowledge and skills to meet the high standards for certificate in this specialty. In addition, the program may be modified to fulfill international interests, goals while standard requirement for the certificate is maintained.        

  • Our advanced program includes extensive didactic, clinical and laboratory training offered in conventional and modern prosthodontics, esthetic, implant and digital dentistry. Residents have opportunity to perform comprehensive treatment in a multidisciplinary team involved with all aspects of the oral rehabilitation.
  • We believe that the major strength of our program is extensive and diverse patient population in the clinic and close supervision of the top faculties with diverse expertise covering full range of prosthodontics fields. Additional strength includes research facilities and technical support available within the department and through the University.

You can find more informations about the course details here.

 

Faculty Members

 

Dr. Hamid Jalali, DDS, M.Sc.

Head

E-mail: jalaliha@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Safoora Ghodsi, DDS, M.Sc.

Vice-Head for Educational Affairs

E-mail:  s-ghodsi@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Farideh Geramipanah, DDS, M.Sc.

Post-graduate Director

E-mail:  geramipa@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Somayeh Zeighami, DDS, M.Sc.

Vice-Head for Research and Vice-Head of Implant Department

E-mail:  s-zeighami@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Leyla Sadighpour HK, DDS, M.Sc.

Vice-Head for International Affairs

E-mail:  sedighle@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Saeid Nokar , DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail: noukarsa@.tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Marzieh Alikhasi, DDS,  M.Sc.

E-mail:  malikhasi@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Abbas Azari, DDS, M.Sc.

Fellowship Director

E-mail: azari@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Hakimeh Siadat, DDS, M.Sc.

Fellowship Director

E-mail:   hsiadat@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Simindokht Zarati, DDS,  M.Sc.

E-mail:  zaratisi@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Mehran Bahrami, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail: m-bahrami@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Mohammad Reza Haji Mahmoudi, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mailmahmoudi@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Habibollah Hajmiragha, DDS,  M.Sc.

Fellowship Director

E-mail:  hajmiragha@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Mahmood Kazemi, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  mkazemi@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Sasan Rasaipour, DDS, M.Sc.

 

Dr. Nikfam Khoshkhounejad, DDS,  M.Sc.

E-mail: m-khoshkhounejad @tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Hoseinali Mahgoli, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail: hmahgoli@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Maryam Memarian, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail: memarian@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Susan Mir Mohammad Rezaei, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  mirmoham@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Faezeh Atri, DDS,  M.Sc.

E-mail:  f-atri @tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Azam Sadat Mostafavi, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail: as-mostafavi@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Sakineh Nikzad Jamnani, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  snikzad@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Seyedmajid Sahebi, DDS,  M.Sc.

E-mail:  sahebism@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Somayeh Niakan, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail: s-niakan@tums.ac.ir

 

Contact Person for International Affairs

Dr. Leyla Sadighpour HK

Vice-Head for International Affairs
E-mail:  sedighle@tums.ac.ir
Tel.: (+ 98 21) 427 94 282

 

All interested applicants are welcome to apply to TUMS by completing and submitting TUMS online application form in which they need to specify their school, level, and major of interest.